Thursday, August 27, 2015

Need some Tension?

Noodles is well out of re-hab (well still in re-hab lol) but things are starting to roll; we have four reviews in the works and as usual we're running late... BUT we have a new company see below

It seems we're on a real Font roll right now and we're also running a first! Artline holds is a French company (that you can easily get in North America don't worry) and they sent us a bunch of holds... this is the first of a number of reviews that we have in the works. This time it's FRESH from the FRESHLINE... and they're slopers and they're very FONT..

FRESH, FONT, SLOPERS, CAPITAL LETTERS what more could you want?

It can be found: here

Everyone has tension in their life but do they have Tension? Like some TENSION?

These guys are making some nice looking wooden holds!!
Winter is coming and wood is king

Full post here!

Review > Artline > Fresh Line > Mini Slopers 1

When some one drops us a line and asks us if we want to review their holds there are generally two answers...

Hell yes

When Brice asked us to look at what we wanted to play with from his company Artline we had to make some pretty hard decisions... arguments happened but in the end we all decided what we'd want to see that would give us a pretty good overview of what they're offering

Noodles in all his wisdom chose these:
Hailing from the "Fresh Line" these are the Mini Slopers 1... lets take a closer look:

The lines of holds at Artline are under a few different categories:
These are from the Fresh Line and although they don't say the word "Font" anywhere in their description you know that these are Font inspired holds... why do we say Font? Because lets face it these are Font slopers when you look at them.

Noodles when making the walk through (may have lost his mind) but he did make a claim before setting with them (and then going off for surgery) that these were probably the best Font holds he'd ever seen. THAT is a big claim; considering he'd only just opened the box and had touched them for the video, is he right? Lets see:

Straight out of the box we all kind of lost our mind with these holds, they have a great weight to them, they're not light but they're not heavy, they have a reassuring weight that feels strong. If you've ever been close to a sandstone crag or have climbed on sandstone then you'll recognize the feel from these guys; it's actually pretty unique. Then when you add something that with the fine of a texture and then look at the shaping shaping well then you're starting to have something that feels like that legendary bouldering destination

Questions did arise on the texture front as we were fondling the shapes; that was... is it a too fine for a commercial gym setting? Now having shapes that are very Font like is awesome but if you're brushing them all of the time because they chalk up well then it's a bit of a pain in the ass... there's a fine line between texture being too much, too little and just right. It's kind of Goldilocks and the Three Bears... of course everyone has their own preference when it comes to texture, we do, but when people are looking at fresh holds and they're going "well they feel like sandstone but I think these holds will get slick pretty damn quick" then there's probably going to be a problem

As soon as Noodles was done talking we ran off to the gym as it was the reset and we had lots of things to play with, to say that we were inspired would be an understatement. The goal for these holds was to set a medium problem (so around V4-5) so lots of people would have a chance to climb it and then after the comp people could work on it as much as they needed. What was set was probably a grade harder than we really wanted... and here's a fun confession... when we filmed the route it was at the far right of the wall (with another Artline route being in the center of the shot) and all of the footage is rubbish (so there' no climbing video this time (sorry!!)) so we don't have any climbing footage and well Noodles can't walk right now so we're kind of stuck, at some point we will film some stuff

We set too hard for the holds, so when it came down to comp time only a few people got up the route and the people that did actually make it to the top really had to work for it. The problem ended up being one where you had to stem your way up the wall and be very careful about how hard you moved to the holds... why? Because of the nature of these holds if you go too fast you're done, if you go too slow then you're done, you need to find the correct balance in the movements to make the move.

These holds are climbing zen; you really need to be slow and careful to get the most out of them... next time we're going to get the larger more crimpy sets and some of the larger slopers because we believe that the full range is going to be like having Font at your fingertips... literally


It's actually rare that we use the slab symbol; these holds are totally suited to slabs and like Artline suggests we don't (actually we know lol) think that going over 15 degrees is feasible, maybe as a quick bump of as something to keep you in balance but there is no way you're going to be hauling ass on these... even at 15 degrees you're not going to be pulling too hard for too long. The best place for these holds is straight up vertical walls and even then you're going to be doing some delicate climbing.

  • Number of holds: 10
  • Type (Bolt / Screw Ons): Bolt they have two screw holes so they could be screwed on
    • This is a dual insert system, you can use flat-head or countersunk see more: here
  • Price per hold: for the PolyEster set (PU: is 115 Euros) (set price divided by number of holds): 
    • US: $158 / 10 = $15.80 per hold
    • EU: 85 euros / 10 = 8.50 euros per hold 
  • Color: Traffic yellow
  • Bolt placement: Middle
  • Sanding: Awesome
  • Hollow backed: Nope
  • Soft back (Rubber backed): Nope
  • Texture: Fine sandstone
    • Artline uses two different foams; see the Monster Bleau review coming soon to see the difference
  • Set size: Medium
  • Versatility: Depends upon the terrain
  • Pre-drilled screw holes: Yes
  • Shaper: The French shaper Brice Anziutti
  • Weight: Polyester: 6072g so 13.4lbs
    • Polyurethane: 4385g so 9.6lbs 
  • Where can you get them: 
Right lets start with PolyEster vs Polyurethane.
  • PolyEster is a resin that's generally mixed with sand and then poured into a mold. It's cheap, it's much much harder than Polyurethane and it feels more like rock. It's also a little heavy; if you throw holds to hard ground (or onto another hold) it will likely chip a little and lastly it doesn't like being washed in chemicals, use a pressure washer
  • Polyurethane is more popular in North America; it's a simple mix and pour with nothing added except color. It'll cause some heat as it cures and then voila pop it out of the mold and sand away. It does feel a little more plastic then PolyEster, but it's light and strong
These holds are Polyurethane and when picking up a single hold you'll notice a nice "hey this feels like a rock" weight to them. They are heavier than they look but it's a nice weight and nothing to really complain about unless your walls are 300ft high and you need to haul a bucket :) Our guys came in Traffic yellow and it is like the yellow lines painted down the streets of the UK; you can tell that it's been mixed well as the color is completely solid from edge to edge.

The sanding is straight as a die in all cases of the smaller holds we're reviewing over the next few months. There is a QA stamp and a date on the back of the holds (You'll see Noodles in the video having fun with the QA guys)

Which bolts? Who cares; these holds have the awesome takes anything system so flat head, capped or normal bolts all fit... nice because when you're on a ladder putting up that last hold and you only have one bolt you just need to worry about the length and not the type. Also it's nice to note that any hold (Polyester only as Polyurethane doesn't need this system) that's over 5cm has a safety system built in that if the hold breaks will hold the majority of pieces in place rather than just shattering and chucking chunks everywhere... see the image below:
Lets get into the shapes; they're very Font-esque, they feel like sandstone and that's because they're not overly grippy. This is because the foam that was used was probably a different density to what most people would probably use... of course there is a trade off in doing this. The holds will need to be brushed from time to time to get the texture back more than your average hold with has a slightly more aggressive texture. That is the price you pay for holds that really feel like rock! If they had used a foam that gave more grip the holds would have probably ended up being a little easier to hold onto and you'd not have to brush them so much... again it's a trade off and one that we're pretty happy with.

You're not going to be going above 15 degrees with these guys, but if you have slabbed walls then you're going to make your customers pretty happy having these guys on the wall... they're super fun on this terrain.



Ok so let me start off with the elephant in the room... the price. Depending upon the exchange rate then could you get these holds cheaper by ordering direct?

Looking at sending a box from France to Canada that has a MAX weight of 7kg (the holds are 6.4kg) is 55 Euros. 85 + 55 = 140 Euros which today is $154.60 then you add in the time it'll take for them to come from mainland Europe and then you'll get nailed on import charges etc etc... it is actually cheaper to buy these holds direct from Holdtopia than getting them from Artline direct

I'm kind of surprised by this; but mind you Holdtopia / Walltopia are bringing in containers of walls and holds at the same time so the shipping for the holds ends up being dirt cheap. I'll have to admit that of course they're making money from buying the holds as they're probably buying them at less than wholesale because of the numbers that they're buying them in but the fact that the price is pretty much the same means the customer isn't getting ripped off and for that I'll tip my hat.

Back to holds, enough math for now...

These holds I said are the best Font holds I have ever played with; and they are. They are the best by far Font style holds that I have ever gotten my chalked up hands upon! Yes I said it, and before I wandered off and had ankle surgery again I climbed a bunch on these holds. They are as close to Font as I've ever felt... even down to the fact that too much chalk means you're going to get spat off

I really wish I was joking... there is a fine line between a hold that feels like font and then a hold that just does too much. Let me explain; if Artline had gone with a more aggressive texture then the holds would have still been great, would need a crap less brushing after a session and would be better for a commercial gym... what we have is the perfect facsimile of Font that needs to be brushed a bunch

Now; that is an obvious trade off! It's one where you have to make the decision about how often the holds are cleaned yadda yadda, how they're cleaned etc. What is funny to note that one of the holds that we also have the Monster Bleau has a much more aggressive texture than the Mini Slopers and it takes chalk like a champ. Does it feel like Font? Yes and no... once it gets all chalked up it does, but when it's new it doesn't

Lets get back to these Fresh Line holds. Do I wish that I'd ordered more of them for review? Yes, yes I do and thankfully (not counting the monster holds) there are 22 sets of these style holds from feet to jugs!!

If you're road tripping to Font anytime soon I'd beg your local setter or gym owner to spend some cash so you can crush in France... the trade off is you'll have to wear a gym shirt all the time on your trip :)

What is it with Jeremy and Font holds? I'm going to have to save some money and get on over there to see what this is all about. Now I'm no stranger to sandstone; I've been on a few trips to HP40 where I sent a few weeks climbing with some of the crew here, I've also been out to BC and various other places so I know what different types of rock feels like.

Same for holds right?

Yes and no; mimicking rock with plastic is always going to be an approximation of the real things; the only way you would be able to climb on rock is to either bolt rock to your wall or to mold from the rock itself, this of course is something that we have seen a few times from a few different companies.

Do these holds mimic Font? From the videos I've seen yes they seem to resemble it pretty damn well; even from some of the photos Jeremy has from when he climbed there you can see that these holds are pretty close to the real thing

Now, again, I've not been there but I've climbed on all of the Font style holds that we've ever reviewed so I feel that I can talk about them vs the other holds rather than the rock, so that is what I will do.

These holds are hard; they are subtle slopers that are going to make you work. Just grabbing them isn't enough, you need to position yourself for the move or you simply get spat off or you make life a little harder for yourself :) We set a little hard but that's fine, it gave people something to work upon between resets.... I like the subtlety of these holds; I like the delicate power that you need to use and HA! I love the color name. I do wish a couple of things though; next time we should look at something with a little more meat on them, that's an argument I'll have to have with Jeremy, and the other thing is the placement of the set screw holes... now I'm not sure if these are meant to be both bolt on and screw on. All of the holds have two screw holes which suggests screw on and could probably be used as such but the placement is generally within an area where you can get a sneaky thumb catch in if you needed it

Other than that these are some nice rock like holds that will test your skills

  • Best Font holds so far
  • You pretty much pay the same price in North America as ordering direct from France
  • Texture is quite fine so they need brushing a lot
  • The screw holes at times make thumb catches
  • Expensive

Full post here!

Sunday, August 2, 2015

Review > Atomik > XL Font Pinches

This review we've got some more holds from Atomik and get this a guest climber; Ol' John Bowles was hanging out at Wallnuts Climbing Center, here in St Johns, NL. He joined in for the review when we were filming so that's kind of a win win!!

The good thing about having John around is he certainly gave me some beta to get my ass up the climb; what's embarrassing is I set the problem and I needed the help :) Those of you that's not from Canada may not recognize John, he won the Tour De Bloc a few years back and he's one of the nicest people you'll ever meet!! He just happened to be in town so we took him out to some of Newfoundlands untapped rock potential!!

Atomik is no stranger to Climbing Hold Review; Noodles and Chris have reviewed tons of their stuff over the years and our new partner Chris Simmons just did a review in conjunction with us. In fact Atomik is probably the most reviewed company on the page as they're always happy to send out their new holds for review.

These holds are actually something that I brought and paid for myself... I ordered them back in October 2014 when I was ordering some other holds for review. I have a pretty large home wall in my back yard (see the walk through video for that) and Noodles pointed me towards these holds, I wanted some slopey pinches, he trawled through his memory (seriously the guy can name most holds and companies from a picture) and he suggested these:

These holds may look innocuous but they're a little bit special... anyways where was I??

This being my second order from Atomik I'll say that they're batting 2 for 2 on shipping; both times I've ordered holds from them I've received an email the same day saying that my holds had shipped!! The emails always had a tracking number and a rough date for delivery. Atomik is seems keeps a large stock of holds so when someone just orders a single set if it's in stock they just send it out the door, of course if they don't have the color you want then they'll have to pour it but from what I've heard from the boys this is no more than 48hrs!! What more could you want really?? I order holds, they're in stock and then they ship, worst case it's 48hrs before my order ships (And Atomik ships and pours a boat load of holds daily)

48hrs; yeah! That is customer service for sure

I received the holds a couple of weeks after ordering as it is international shipping from Utah, from the US to us as far east in Canada as you can go means that shipping takes time! My friend and route setter came out as soon as the holds arrived this was a pretty good sign, as soon as he saw these holds the wrenches were out and we were away. He set a problem on a 15 degree angle that kept spitting us off for a few sessions.

Seeing as it was November when we got the holds and my home wall is outside, we only set once with these holds before Winter had gone down south to bother some other people. We headed indoors to escape the cold but the holds remained outside for the season; considering the temperature changes that we receive I was wondering how the holds would fare through the winter; winter here come with alot of precipitation varying from rain to snow to rain. When I did check in the Spring, the holds looked almost exactly the same as I'd left them, there was even some chalk left on them. I do have a tarp hanging over the front of the wall which means that the holds are spared from the full force of the elements... but the temperature issue is still there, I'm amazed that they didn't crack! Let me tell you the Winter was one of the wettest I've seen in a long, long time.

We did eventually bring the holds inside to our local gym, Wallnuts Climbing Center, we set with them on every angle possible, These holds make some nice lay-back heel hooking routes on lower angles and the holds holds are placed in a horizontal position. Very early on we discovered that you need to decide when setting how you want the holds to be used, whether it be as a sloper, pinch or as a crimp; it's really up to the setter and what they want to set. As we all know (or should) Font is a texture that's similar to a tortoise shell, or elephant skin (depending upon the region of Font you're climbing in so Noodles says); depending upon the angle of how the holds is set you end up crimping on the creases. Using them as pinches is generally you're best bet, what makes these holds a little tricky is when you hitting them is getting your fingers into the optimal position in the Font pattern.

Just like in the infomercials... there's more! If the slightly tech gripping positions wasn't enough for you, did I mention that these buggers are savage to hold onto? Let's put it this way; when I took these into the gym one of the setters said the review should be like this "these are do good because they're so bad to hold onto" and this guy climbs 5.13; so yeah they're pretty challenging!!


These holds aren't easy; if you're an intermediate to experienced climber then you're going to want these on any wall to set anything from V2-V10+ with them; as usual it's all about the feet :) The real beauty of these holds is the value, if you're a lower grades climber with a wall then you're going to be challenged by these holds for a long time without getting bored with them. The steeper you go the harder the grade (which is generally the case) and it's easy to set double digit problems with these guys on a 60 degree overhang. If you want something easier then Atomik sells different versions of these holds in sets ranging from #1 (incut) to #5 (slopey) Set #5 or #4 (neutral) are going to let you set with more finesse in your harder problems and they still come with a hold that's possible to make a dyno to; if you want sets to purely chuck to then look at #1 & 2.

  • Number of holds: 5
  • Type (Bolt / Screw Ons): Bolt
  • Price per hold (set price divided by number of holds): $15.23 per hold
  • Color: Mixed bright tones for us
  • Bolt placement: Center 
  • Sanding: Great
  • Hollow backed: Yes
  • Soft back (Rubber backed): No
  • Texture: Lightly textured sandstone; needs a brush from time to time
  • Set size: XL
  • Versatility: Good from 10-60 degrees
  • Pre-drilled screw holes: No
  • Shaper: TBC
  • Weight: TBC
  • Where can you get them:  here
  • Distributors: Japan; Israel (Hard Rock Climbing Walls)
These holds are very well shaped, the design despite them just being pinches is tricky which is a nice benefit for spitting your friends off of a problem that looks easy. As usual the hollow back is taken pretty much to the max so these holds are light; there's always that compromise between strength and being light and Atomik has always walked this line very well

The color on these holds (and others that I own from Atomik) is solid with no fade away towards the edges.

Missing a set screw hole is something that should be on any hold and would have made this set perfect; when climbing and setting with them I managed to spin them a few times... we've always said (or Noodles has) that set screw holes are a must on anything like this. For now you're going to have to drill your own.

You should probably buy these holds, unless you don't like fun and then you should probably stop climbing :)


Great not even a mark on the box

I love these holds, heck for me these are going to be a staple on my wall... from the start of your climbing career to the end these holds are going to create great problems.... these may even be my favorite set from Atomik! Well ok, Atomik has a lot of holds to choose from, but between these the Yarino sets and the simple slopers (review: here) or the set that our new partner in crime Chris Simmons just reviewed (review: here) I really think that I'd choose these guys. They are just so delicate to hold onto it's what makes them special in my mind; they stand their ground against other hold companies pinches that's for sure.

Sure other companies make Font pinches but these are different; most of the others are more rounded, these holds have that hexagonal pattern that's a little flatter and these holds are WIDE!!

For me it's about the hard burly problems, throw in some finesse and a touch of funk and I'm happy. You want these holds for your wall, gyms should look at multiples of the whole range because the variety of what can be set for the price that they're at (considering the size) you can't really find much better IMHO

  • Technical meets burly
  • Easy to set a wide range of grades
  • Great price
  • Choose your color
  • No pre-drilled set screw holes :(

Full post here!

Monday, June 29, 2015

Atomik Climbing > Steep Wall Slopers

As you should all know we partnered with Chris Simmons with the Average Climber to make sure we could get you more content faster... better content and more reviews generally. This is Chris' first review for us, or partnered with us.

There's no reading to be done; just sit back and watch.... it's pretty good:

Full post here!

Sunday, April 5, 2015

Review > Enix Climbing > Small Pocket S2

Hey Hey Hey.... So I'm the new guy here at climbing hold review. This time we got the Small Pocket Set 2. Man.... small really is a general term..... This things are the size of my outstretched hand which is like 7'' by 7". Lets check them out...

Full post here!

Sunday, March 22, 2015

Review > Rockstar Volumes > Various

So 2014 was the year of the volumes or so it seemed, the trend seems to be continuing into 2015. We wanted to review some volumes from these guys because of what we saw them doing on Facebook; they're not shy to show off their products but these guys do it in more of a CHR way than most people.

They don't just show their products in a nice little 360 degree video, these guys go out and then you know, part a forklift on a volume, drive a truck over them... their R&D is more like someone that owns a wood shop, is sure that their product is strong so then they go out and just try to destroy it!! You've got to love that kind of confidence, we do... so lets look at this reviews victims from Rockstar Volumes
Candy Bar
Soccer Ball

Full post here!

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Review > Blank Slate & Atxarte's POWERBOARD

So a long time ago Blank Slate (our favorite doesn't bolt onto anything home training device) sent us a couple of hangboards for us to try. Hang boards take a long time to review; you need to have them in a program where you're training and using them in the correct way otherwise you can just write any old rubbish and misinform people (not that way we do it over here!!)

That being said this review has taken a long time, longer than usual because we were kind of taking a break after many hard years of charging. Today we're looking at the Powerboard and it's something a little more for your intermediate climber than for a beginner, the other board which we'll look at in the next review is something more for the beginner climber

Lets look at the board:

Full post here!

Sunday, January 18, 2015

Big Deal Volumes: How To!!

Jace W. (or J depending on who I’m talking too)

What do you do?
Well, by day, I fix airplanes at my local airport with a handful of other salty mechanics.
In my free time I climb and design volumes.

You contacted us with this ( which is a manual for creating volumes... why?
I finished making the manual a few days ago and instantly thought of you guys as a good place to start spreading the word.
My opinion, your reviews are practical and to the point, and its probably best to ask the group that's been doing reviews for 7 years.

You're giving it away for free? Why?
Well, climbing has given me so much in my life, so many great stories and true friends. It only seemed right that I give back in my own way.

Story time, I was out climbing at the local crag about 2 years ago. As I approached the wall, it hit me I completely forgot my harness. No spare, no webbing to fashion a harness out of, no options but to call it a day.
Just as my rather disgruntled partner and I where about to head out, the local rock hero (will remain nameless) rounds the bend heading back to the parking lot.

I go all deer in the headlights and try not to stutter when talking to probably one of my greatest idols.
Meanwhile, my partner explains (with expletives) why we are heading back. Without even a second thought or prompt, (local rock hero) stops and pulls out his personal harness and hands it to me, with instructions to drop it off at his house in town at the end of the day. By this point, you could have mistaken my voice for that of a pre teen I was so excited. It was a great day and we got lots of great climbing done.

That act solidified in my mind that I have been the recipient of my fair share of good climbing karma, so I better start paying it back.

So if this manual answers any questions to someone trying to build a volume or just figure out how to get started, then it was all worth it.
Besides, I love designing these things.

It's a pretty full on manual: What was the impetus to make it so through?
At the end of the day I would feel much more validated if the manual could be used by all skill levels of craftsmen and craftswomen to build not only the volume I describe but to use the knowledge to build other cooler and bigger pieces.

How many iterations have there been?
Sigh* I think about 12 that haven’t ever gotten further than my laptop. But public manuals, this is the only one we have ever put out. Its almost funny, I look at the older versions of this manual and its like looking into a super dry stack of raw data with no pictures.

Will there be more in the future?
Absolutely! This manual and others will be published by Big Deal Volumes, as part of the DIY series.
As of right now, the next planned manual should be in final draft some time in mid February of 2015.

If someone has questions how do they contact you?
To BDV directly is best.

We handle everything to do with our volumes through that email.

Full post here!

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Review > Etch Climbing Holds > Big Stuff

Etch is one of the companies we're been trying to review since we began this little roller coaster ride that is CHR!; they began in 2004 so they've been around for a while... there have been some ups and downs and at one point we thought that they'd actually gone away for good... our worries were unfounded and they're pouring some of their classic shapes for all to enjoy again

If you don't know Etch or have never climbed on their shapes you may actually recognize one of their ads:
 "Only mother nature makes better shapes" is their tag line so lets dive in and see what we're playing with this time:

The Big Wurm (6XL Feature)
 Hueco Flake (3XL)
The Egg (5XL)
Erosion (4XL)

Full post here!

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Review > Metolius Contact Board

So for a long while Noodles has been injured, so he's been embarking on a bunch of hangboard training to keep up his strength. Whilst he's been playing around we've also been training with him; so what have we been training upon?

Full post here!

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Review > Capital Climbing > Clasts

Ding ding! Round two for Capital Climbing; whats funny is that when we were filming this review Noodles had set in his normal fashion two routes side by side for filming; when the comp at Shakti Rock Gym came about he set the camera up to film the two routes and then went home to watch the Canadians in the Stanley Cup. Someone knocked the camera and put the other route (The Enix sloper route) out of shot :(

Ah people, thankfully this guys stayed in shot and we were able to get the videos made.

So enough fluff; lets get to talking about holds!!

This review we're looking at the Clasts from Capital Climbing, and the Clast Lip Feature that was featured in our first review of Capital Climbings Barnacles which you can find: here. The holds that are from the same line are the medium Clasts, there are ten of those guys; as we were sent a sample pack of holds we only received five of them.

 Clast Lip Feature

Full post here!

Monday, May 5, 2014

Review > Enix Climbing > Medium Slopers

Ok hands up who loves climbing holds?

Well if you don't then you're in the wrong place reading the wrong post about the wrong thing; maybe you should go read: or something because this is a hold review site and we're about to get balls deep in some urethane loving

Got that?


So Exix, run by Brian May aka: The Hollow Back Master is a new company, less than a year old and it's something that people should probably take note of. When we say people we really mean Teknik.... boom, first shot fired across their bow for sure... we think there maybe a few more fired before we're done writing this one lol

Let's get to the stuff we're talking about; slopers, simple, pure, dirty dirty slopers! Want to climb in Font? Train on slopers; want to climb on zee Grit? Train on slopers (and really small dime ball edges (and learn to place gear)) So yeah, blah blah another set of slopers is what you're hearing; well you're hearing wrong and it's time to grab a Q-Tip and work on the ol' wax deposits because this review is about slopers... but not just any slopers, we're talking about these:

Full post here!

Review > Capital Climbing > Barnacles and Clast Lip


So Capital Climbing are a new company, they're kind of officially on the market and at some point they should be launching a full on website... right now it's not the case but you can go see them at for now.

We have a bunch of stuff to review from these guys and we're pretty stoked on what we have to play with for a while. What we're looking at this time is a set of holds called the Barnacles and one of the feature holds from the Clast Lips range.

When we received these holds Noodles just sat around and played with them for a few days... why? Just before the holds arrived he knew he had to set some comp routes and new holds means you have to get your mojo on and get it done... first lets look at the holds:


 Clast Lip Feature

Full post here!